DOWNLOADS: IICI-18 Technical Agenda | IICI-18 Tutorials   Brochure | Call for Sponsors


IETE is organizing its first International Conference during 13-15 December, 2018 in Bengaluru, India on “Technological Advances & Applications in IoT, Data Analytics, Big Data & 5G”. Attempts to string together three very highly topical technologies, which are creating waves in technology domains of Internet of Things, Industrial IoT and Machine to Machine Communications, Data Analytics & Big Data which includes the large data generated by the advent of IoT and taking advantage of it using Data Analytics and finally, the “in the making” new wireless standard 5G, which will have special architecture for IoT.

Important Dates

  • Submission of full length paper: 31 Oct 2018
  • Notification of Acceptance/Rejection: 15 Nov 2018
  • Final Camera-ready paper submission: 30 Nov 2018
  • Registration Deadline for Authors: 05 Dec 2018

Submission Guidelines
All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference. The following paper categories are welcome:

IICI-18 solicits unpublished, original research and application papers from practising professionals, academicians, researchers, industries including startups working in these domains. Topic areas include but are not limited to:

Real World Applications of IoT Technology, Inter-operability of IoT Systems, Identification and Authentication issues, Mobile, Cloud Computing (MCC) and IoT, Industrial IoT Convergence
Big Data Applications for Internet of Things, Algorithms for Big Data, Security & Privacy in the era of Data Science & Big Data, Mobile Applications of Big Data, Machine Learning, Big Data and IoT Data Analytics
5G Standards, 5G Mobile in the development of IoT, Big Data, 5G backbone, SMAC (Social Mobility Analytics Cloud), NFV, Network Slicing, SDN, 5G Wireless, NR, eMBB, mMTC, URLLC, massive MIMO, Cognitive Radio, mmWave for 5G


Chief Patrons
Prof. BS Sonde
Former President, IETE

Sri. AS Kiran Kumar
Former Chairman, ISRO & Secretary, DOS

Prof. KTV Reddy 
President IETE

Dr. K Sivan
Chairman, ISRO & Secretary, DOS

Dr. G Satheesh Reddy
Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri

Dr. Hemant Darbar
Director General, C-DAC

Ms Jillelamudi Manjula
Director General (ECS) DRDO

Dr. SK Shiva Kumar
Former Director, URSC/ISRO

Sri. MV Gowtama
Chairman & Managing Director, BEL

Sri. R Umamaheswan
Scientific Secretary, ISRO

Sri. Vipin Tyagi
Executive Director, C-DOT

Sri. Jitendra J Jadhav
Director, CSIR-NAL

Sri. V M Apparao
Chairman & Managing Director,
Centum Electronics

Advisory Commitee

Dr. G Nagendra Rao
Former Director, LEOS/ISRO
Dr. BS Chandrasekar
Former Director, ISTRAC/ISRO
Sri. Santanu Chowdhury
Director, NRSC/ISRO
Sri. Sethuraman K
Dy. Director-MISA, URSC/ISRO
Sri. GNV Prasad 
Former Dy. Director, URSC/ISRO
Prof. (Dr.) AK Saini
Chairman Publications, IETE HQ
Prof. MN Hoda
Chairman TPPC, IETE HQ
Dr. DC Pande
Governing Council Member, HQ IETE
Prof. Narahari, IISc, Bengaluru
Sri. H Ramakrishna
Former Director, CRL-BEL, Bengaluru

International Co-ordanation Advisory Committee

Dr. MH Kori,
Retd Technical Director, 
Alcatel-Lucent Technologies

Dr. Ram Das
Dr. Venkatesh K A, IEEE Myanmar

General Chair
Sri P Kunhikrishnan
Director, UR Rao Satellite Center/ISRO

General Co-Chair
Dr S Venkateswara Sharma 
Director, UR Rao Satellite Center/ISRO

Conference Chair
Sri. G Ramesh
Past Chairman, IETE Bengaluru Centre

Organizing Chair
Prof. HS Bhatia
Chairman, IETE Bengaluru Centre

Organizing Comittee
Sri. Satyanandan C
Dr. K Shrishail Angadi, Hon. Joint Secretary
Prof. GS Rveendra, EC Member 
Dr. CV Ravishankar, EC Member
Sri. Kesheory M R, EC Member
Sri. A B Srinivasan, EC Member 
Sri. Radhakrishna R, EC Member
Prof. G K Venkatesh, EC Member

Organizing Secretary
Sri. S Madhusudhana Rao

Exhibition and Souvenir Chair
Sri. CP Dwivedi 
Vice Chairman, IETE Bengaluru Centre

Exhibition and Souvenir Committee
Sri. KS Madanpuri, Principal GM- BSNL
Prof. C Murali, Former Vice President, IETE
Sri. Jagannatha Rao B N, Hon. Treasurer
Sri. Ravi KS, EC Member 
Sri. Vinod S Chippalkatti, Centum Electronics
Sri. Anil Kumar M, EC Member
Prof. CG Raghvendra, EC Member 
Sri. Ranjeet Kumar, E C Member 
Prof. P N Sharada, KNS Institute of Technology 
Dr. D Jagannadham

Finance Chair
Sri. BN Jagannatha Rao
Hon. Treasurer, IETE Bengaluru Centre

Finance Committee
Sri. C Satyanandan,
 Hon. Secretary,
IETE Bengaluru Centre
Sri. C P Dwivedi, Vice Chairman,
IETE Bengaluru Centre
Sri. KS Ravi, EC Member

Technical Chair
Mr. Ganga Prasad G L
Senior Director & Centre Head, C-DAC Bangalore

Technical Program Comittee
Dr. P V Anandamohan, C-DAC
Dr. Balaji Rajendran, C-DAC
Prof. K Chandrasekaran, NIT Surathkal
Ms. Annie Joyce, C-DAC
Dr. N S Sreekanth, C-DAC
Dr. Mohammed Misbahuddin, C-DAC
Mr. S Udupa, URSC
Dr. V Neela Narayanan, VIT University
Dr. Vijayakumar, VIT University
Prof. Ilango V, CMR Institute of Technology, Bangalore
Mr. Muraleedharan N, C-DAC
Dr. Mohanasundaram S V, C-DAC
Mr. Jitendra Kumar, C-DAC
Mr. Doddamani Govind Rav, EC Member
Mr. Prakash R, EC Member
Mr. Sudarshan Rav P, EC Member
Mr. Sankalp Bagaria, C-DAC
Mr. Vaibhav Pratap Singh, C-DAC
Ms. Shweta N M, C-DAC

Technical Program Coordination Team

Dr. Kori M H, (Ex-Alcatel Lucent)
Dr. Balaji Rajendran, (C-DAC)
Mr. C P Dwivedi, (ITI)
Ms. Annie Joyce, (C-DAC)
Mr. Prakash R, (C-DoT)
Mr. Anoop Kumar Pandey, (C-DAC)
Mr. Shubham Parikh, (C-DAC)

All questions about submissions should be emailed to iiciblr@iete.org